Citizens of 110 countries will be able to travel to Tajikistan without visa.

In order to attract more investment and in order to increase tourist arrivals, the Tajik government has decreed a new list of 52 countries, including most of the European countries. This new list will become effective from January 1, 2022. 

The period of stay of such persons in the territory of Tajikistan by a government decree is set at 30 days.

Currently, Tajikistan has a bilateral visa-free regime (or with a visa on arrival) from 58 countries of the world. 

The introduction of a unilateral visa-free regime from January 1st applies to citizens of the following countries of the world:

1. Australia
2. United Arab Emirates
3. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
4. State of Brunei Dorusalam
5. State of Kuwait
6. State of Qatar
7. New Zealand
8. United States of America
9. Iceland
10. Canada
11. Swiss Confederation
12. Malaysia
13. Hungary
14. Austrian Republic
15. Argentine Republic
16. Federal Republic of Germany
17. Dominican Republic
18.Republic of Indonesia
19. Italian Republic
20.Republic of Korea
21. Republic of Cuba
22. Republic of Latvia
23. Republic of Lithuania
24. Maldives
25. Republic of Poland
26. Portuguese Republic
27. Republic of Singapore
28. Turkish Republic
29. Republic of the Philippines
30. Republic of Finland
31. French Republic
32. Republic of Croatia
33. Czech Republic
34. Republic of Chile
35. Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
36. Republic of Ecuador
37. Republic of Estonia
38. Hellenic Republic
39. Principality of Liechtenstein
40. Principality of Monaco
41. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
42. Kingdom of Bahrain
43. Kingdom of Belgium.
44. Kingdom of Denmark
45. Kingdom of Spain
46. ​​Kingdom of the Netherlands
47. Kingdom of Norway
48. Kingdom of Thailand
49. Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan
50. Kingdom of Sweden
51. Jamaica
52. Japan

For more information, contact us.

From the blog

15 March 2023 News

Turkmenistan reopens its borders

We are pleased to announce that the borders of Turkmenistan are open to tourists. The State Migration Authority of Turkmenistan has started accepting applications from us for invitations for our guests.

Author picture

Samuel Maret