Skip to main content
Momos

Mongolia • Further reading

Mongolia traditional food

Mongolian cuisine is quite simple cuisine, mainly limited by the arid regions of the Mongolian Plateau, whether the steppe, which covers most of these regions, the Gobi Desert, the Khangai. Most of the food comes from animals, whether for their meat, fat or dairy products they produce. Millet is the main Mongolian cereal, but barley and wheat are also used. Fruits and vegetables are almost absent from the kitchen.

Ulan Bator

Mongolia • Further reading

Culture in Mongolia

Mongolia is well known for its nomadic traditions. The nomadic lifestyle is still practiced today in rural areas of the country. The nomads follow a seasonal routine of breeding and rearing the five main types of livestock: goat, sheep, yaks, camel and horse, migrating from one place to another following the most favorable pastures and campsites.

The traditional Mongolian dance is the biyelgee, especially for the peoples of western Mongolia. It is performed on the music of Mongolian national musical instruments, such as the morin khuur (horse-headed violin) and the yochin.

Sibbaldianthe adpressa (Bunge) Juz.

Mongolia • Further reading

Flora and Fauna in Mongolia

Nature of Mongolia is beautiful and diverse. As we move to the south-east, with decreasing altitude, density of vegetation gradually decreases and reaches the level of the Gobi desert region. There are 2351 species of seed plants and ferns. Some of them are used as raw material for the manufacture of tools of traditional Chinese medicine:

  • ginseng,
  • ephedra,
  • licorice.

There are 114 species of wild animals and more than 51 species of birds. Many of them are protected by law:

Join us on Facebook!

And keep updated with our tour promotions, or follow us on

Перейти к основному содержанию
Momos

Монголия • Дополнительная литература

Кухня

Монгольской кухня - это достаточно простая кухня, в основном ограничивается засушливыми районами монгольского плато, которая покрывает большую часть регионов, пустыня Гоби, Хангайи. Большая часть из еды приходит от животных, будь то  мясо, жир или молочные продукты, которые они производят. Просо является основным монгольским зерновым ратснием, но ячмень и пшеница также используются. Фрукты и овощи практически отсутствуют в монгольской кухне.

Ulan Bator

Монголия • Дополнительная литература

Культура

Монголия известна своими кочевыми традициями. Кочевой образ жизни все еще практикуется сегодня в сельских районах страны. Кочевники следуют сезонным обычаям по разведению и выращиванию пяти основных видов скота: коз, овец, яков, верблюдов и лошадей, мигрируют из одного места в другое, следуя наиболее благоприятным пастбищам и лагерям.

Традиционный монгольский танец - биелги, особенно для народов западной Монголии. Он исполняется под музыку монгольских национальных музыкальных инструментов, таких как морин хуур (скрипка с конской головой) и йохин.

Sibbaldianthe adpressa (Bunge) Juz.

Монголия • Дополнительная литература

Флора и фауна

Природа Монголии красива и разнообразна. По мере продвижения на юго-восток, с уменьшением высоты, плотность растительного покрова постепенно уменьшается и доходит до уровня пустынной области Гоби. Здесь произрастает 2351 разновидность семенных и папоротникообразных растений. Часть из них применяется в качестве сырья для изготовления средств традиционной китайской медицины:

  • женьшень, 
  • эфедра, 
  • лакрица.

Обитает 114 видов диких животных и более 51 разновидности птиц. Многие из них охраняются государством:

Join us on Facebook!

And keep updated with our tour promotions, or follow us on